I dont want you to sign a contract!

Dont Sign That Contract!
Dont Sign That Contract!

I am a small business owner. I provide marketing for other small businesses. I create a social media presence. I design websites. I get my clients online in a positive, professional manner. What I do is not difficult but it is a service which takes time and planning. If you are like most male small business owners (my target clients), you hate the internet and are too busy working to create, never mind maintain, a social media presence. That is my niche. Initially, I thought an annual contract would be a good thing. It would guarantee me a regular monthly income, at least for a year. But if my client becomes disgruntled or decides he doesnt have the budget, I dont want to tie him to a contract. I only want happy clients. If someone is paying me begrudgingly the whole way because he thinks he can do it himself, or his college aged kid can do it…why would I want to tie him to a contract? Go. Do it yourself. Let me find clients who see my value add and what I bring to the table. I dont want unhappy, crabby clients. They could ruin your day and your reputation.

Leave a comment